It May All Just Be An Issue Of Time

As angry as I was at the beginning of this article, I couldn’t find the energy to even bother with being disappointed with Jo by the time I got to the second paragraph. I think that as a child, I was so in love with the core sociopolitical messages in Harry Potter that I rationalized away fleeting feelings of annoyance and disbelief over the fact that certain characters were absent, and later, that certain people were not represented at all. Luckily for all of us, Rowling decided to clear up any misconceptions about her profound level of ignorance this past March with a nice batch of erasure. Said bigotry will soon be compounded with a theme park dedicate to the colonial savior complex.

 

Well, I imagine that I’ll be able to afford that Tesla coupe a lot sooner now that JK Rowling is on my shit list. …At least there’s a silver lining, right?

 

Time of death: 11:10 PM, July 2, 2016. 

Leave a Reply

